Current Bangladesh Time
Friday November 22, 2019 6:53 AM
Amader Barisal News Bangla Edition on Facebook on twitter on Google Plus
Barisal News
Latest News
Home » Featured News, Pirojpur » Pirojpur UZ poll: AL wins 2, JP 1, Jamaat 1
24 March 2014 Monday 12:42:32 AM
Print this E-mail this

Pirojpur UZ poll: AL wins 2, JP 1, Jamaat 1
Anisur Rahman Swapan

upazila-parishad-election upazila parishad electionRuling Awami League (AL)-backed candidates won in two upazilas while JP (Anwar Manju)-backed aspirant won one and Jamaat-e-Islami-backed candidate also won one in the Pirojpur district.

Pirojpur Sadar Upazila :
AL backed Mojibor Rahman Khalek received 50,990 defeating Aliza Zama of BNP ( 16,905 votes) in chairman post .

Both male and female vice-chairman from AL.

Mathbaria Upazila :
AL backed Ashrafur Rahman received  1, 04, 970 votes defeating Ruhul Amin Dulal of BNP (13,921 votes) in chairman post.

Both male and female vice chairman from AL.

Bhandaria Upazila :

JP( Anwar HossainManju) received 36,560 votes deafeating JP(Anwar Manju) rebel candidate Mahibul Hasan Mahim ( 16,043 votes) in chairman post.

Both male and female vice-chairman from JP( Anwar Hossain Manju).

Zianagor Upazila :

Masud Bin Sayedee from Jamaat received 21,077 votes, while his nearest rival Abdul Khalek Gazi of AL got only 6,615 votes.

Both male and female vice chairman from Jamaat.

Edited By: Central Desk

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.
(Commenter's opinion published in the comment section is their very own. Published opinions are no way similar to's editorial position. authority will not take legal or any other type liability for commenter opinion’s content or accuracy.)
Fishing nets seized in Bhola
Blockade-Hartal destroying the country’s potentiality: Muhith
Six day long waterbird ringing camp in coast area
School boy killed in Bhola road crash
Fire burns 14 shops in Bhola

© All rights reserved
Amader Barisal 2006-2013

Publisher: Moazzem Hossain Chunnu, Editor-in-charge: Md. Ziaul Hoque
461, Agarpur Road (Ground Floor), Barisal-8200.
Phone : 0431-64544, E-mail : [email protected]