Current Bangladesh Time
Thursday April 18, 2019 10:52 PM
Amader Barisal News Bangla Edition on Facebook on twitter on Google Plus
Barisal News
Latest News
Home » Barisal, Featured News » By-Election Result of Barisal-5
16 June 2014 Monday 12:37:08 PM
Print this E-mail this

By-Election Result of Barisal-5
Anisur Rahman Swapan

Md. Shohidul Alam, deputy commissioner Barisal and retuning officer of Barisal-5 by-election at 8:04 pm in his office on Sunday declared that Jebunnessa Afroj, Awami League (AL) nominated candidate with ‘boat’ symbol defeated her lone rival Saiful Islam Liton of Bangladesh Nationalist Front (BNF) with ‘television’ symbol a difference of 1,77,493 votes.

The unofficial result of the Barisal-5 by-election held on June 15, 2014 was:

Jebunnessa Afroj of AL with ‘boat’ symbol received 1, 83,629 votes.

Saiful Islam Liton of BNF with ‘television’ symbol received 6,136 votes.

Besides 1,236 votes out of casting 1, 91,028 votes (55.81 percent of total 3, 42,228 votes) were cancelled due to irregularities.

Edited By: Central Desk

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.
(Commenter's opinion published in the comment section is their very own. Published opinions are no way similar to's editorial position. authority will not take legal or any other type liability for commenter opinion’s content or accuracy.)
Fishing nets seized in Bhola
Blockade-Hartal destroying the country’s potentiality: Muhith
Six day long waterbird ringing camp in coast area
School boy killed in Bhola road crash
Fire burns 14 shops in Bhola

© All rights reserved
Amader Barisal 2006-2013

Publisher: Moazzem Hossain Chunnu, Editor-in-charge: Md. Ziaul Hoque
461, Agarpur Road (Ground Floor), Barisal-8200.
Phone : 0431-64544, E-mail : [email protected]